DP Ruto Removed as Jubilee deputy leader, Uhuru given 5-year new term

Deputy President William Ruto has been kicked out as Jubilee deputy part party leader.

At the same time, President Uhuru Kenyatta has been elected the Jubilee Party leader for another term of five years.

This means that the president will be actively involved in the August 2022 general election.

Also picked are new national officials including Ndaragwa MP Jeremiah Kioni who will take over from Raphael Tuju as secretary-general

Powerful Jubilee honcho David Murathe has been retained as the deputy vice-chairman under Nelson Nzuya.

Kitutu chache North MP Jimmy Angwenyi is one of the four Jubilee deputy party leaders.

Others are Katobu Ngatobu, Naomi Shaban and Peter Mositet.

Kieni MP Kanini Kega is the Jubilee party director of elections.

TRENDING VIDEO: Together Even In Marriage; Twin Brothers Marry One Wife

(Visited 52 times, 1 visits today)

ALSO READ:  EXCLUSIVE: Sonko launches his TV show at City Hall to finish his terminated JKLIVE interview(VIDEO)

Pull Your Troops Out Of Ukraine, Nigeria Tells Russia

Trump: Putin Would Not Have Invaded Ukraine If I Was President, he’s smarter than Biden